If you have sent some information that you shouldn’t on WhatsApp or your message has misspellings, you can quickly edit them by following these steps.
WhatsApp it is a communication platform in which we write hundreds of messages a day. Therefore, it is possible that make a mistake spelling or grammar when writing, that you regret speaking too much or that want to add content to a sent message. Fortunately, there is a tool that allows us to fix bugs instantly: editing messages.
If you have not yet discovered this function, in this article you will know how you can edit a WhatsApp message that you have already sent. There is one aspect that you must take into account when using message editing, and that is that you have a limit of 15 minutes once you have sent the content. When this time passes, the edition will no longer be available and your only option will be delete whatsapp message.
How to edit a WhatsApp message already sent
After years of waiting, message editing is available on WhatsApp, so it’s best to learn how to use it to get the most out of it. Its operation is very simpleit is a function that allows you to modify the messages once they are already sent to correct any misspelling, add information that you had forgotten at first or, on the contrary, delete some data that you shouldn’t have shared originally.
WhatsApp has been completely successful in adding this tool, since its use could not be simpler. Of course, you should keep in mind that You only have 15 minutes to edit the messagesWell, once that time passes, the option will no longer be available. As long as it is within 15 minutes of sending, you will be able to edit a message following these simple steps:
- Select the message in question by pressing for a few seconds on it.
- tap on the three horizontal dots button in the upper right corner.
- In the drop-down menu, tap on “To edit“.
- Applies the necessary changes to the edit.
- Tap the green button with the tick that appears to the right of the text field to apply the edit.
Once you edit the message, the term “Edited” will appear just below so that the rest of the conversation members know that this is not the content that you had initially shared. Of course, other users will not be able to see what the original message looked likethey will have to remain in doubt.
If the statutory 15 minutes have passed since the message was sent, The “Edit” function will no longer appear in the options menu. In case you do not want other people to read the shared content under any circumstances, your only alternative will be delete the message completely and resubmit corrected or without the information that was a problem.
Message editing is now available to all users, although remember that you must update whatsapp if it still does not appear as an option in your terminal. As you have been able to verify, the use of the tool could not be easier, so feel free to use it in your conversations.