Home Tech This is how Spotify prices remain in Spain after the last rise

This is how Spotify prices remain in Spain after the last rise

This is how Spotify prices remain in Spain after the last rise


Starting today, you’ll pay more for your Spotify Premium subscription. So have the prices.

This is how Spotify prices remain in Spain after the last rise
The icon of Spotify, the most popular streaming music and podcasts platform

low we had warned a few hours agoand finally it has come true: Spotify has gone up in price in the vast majority of countries where it is officially available, including regions such as Spain. From today, platform subscribers will pay more money to be able to access the benefits of Premium, and Spotify thus joins the initiative of other companies, such as YouTube, which also raised the price of its subscription a few days ago.

All the modalities of the Spotify Premium subscription have been impacted by this increase, including the variants aimed at students and families. Let’s review the new Spotify Premium prices:

Get ready to pay more for Spotify Premium: this is how the prices are from today

The company itself has been in charge of announce the changes through its official website. They explain that “the market outlook has been evolving” since the launch of YouTube Premium, in addition to justifying this rise by claiming that “in order to continue innovating”, it has been decided adjust prices of the platform in various regions.

The new Spotify Premium monthly prices are as follows:

  • student plan: from 4.99 euros to 5.99 euros
  • individual plan: from 9.99 euros to 10.99 euros
  • Premium Duo Plan: from 12.99 euros to 14.99 euros
  • familiarize yourself with the plan: from 14.99 euros to 16.99 euros

As the hours go by, Spotify will send users an email where the rise will be reported. In it, it will be indicated that the price increase will be effective from the next monthly payment.

As for the countries affected by the riseThey will be the following: Andorra, Albania, Argentina, Austria, Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belgium, Bulgaria, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Spain, Finland, France, United Kingdom, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Croatia, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Monaco, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Norway, New Zealand, the Netherlands, Peru, Portugal , Serbia, Sweden, Singapore, Slovenia, Slovakia, San Marino, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Kosovo.


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here